Cover of Leave No Trace

Leave No Trace

Cora is a character you won’t forget.’ Steve Cavanagh, author of The Accomplice

Ewan Stokes disappeared after a football match in Ipswich 15 years ago. No one knows where he went – or why – but every year on the anniversary of his disappearance, random mysterious sightings are reported across Europe. Since Ewan vanished, a fanatical online following has grown up around the mystery. The cult believes Stokesy is coming back. And he wants payback.

When police are alerted to CCTV images of a man holding a sign that reads ‘Help Me’, followed by acts of violence that seem to be linked to the mystery surrounding Ewan Stokes, they fear that the online hysteria has ramped up at the prospect of Stokesy’s return – a pressure that mounts when Maisie, Ewan’s ex-girlfriend at the time of his disappearance, finds herself targeted by a series of sinister attacks.

As tension grows, psychologist Dr Cora Lael, working with DS Rob Minshull and the South Suffolk CID, is called upon to use her special intuition to help the police protect Maisie. But as the anniversary grows nearer and the attacks widen out to target more people in Ewan’s life, can they stop Stokesy in his tracks… before he wreaks his revenge?

A twisty, addictive crime thriller with an extraordinary lead character. Fans of Mari Hannah and LJ Ross won’t be able to put this down.

Praise for MJ White’s Cora Lael Mysteries:

One of the most striking crime novels of the year.’ Daily Mail

BLOODY BRILLIANT. If you like your crime dark and twisty…The Secret Voices is all this and more.’ Joanna Cannon

‘‘An unusual premise and an engaging cast of characters. What more could you want from a crime debut? I flew through it.’ Mari Hannah

I was well and truly hooked…The writing was well researched, the storyline gripping, and the characters were spot on!…Would definitely recommend!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Cora’s unique ability gives the book such an originality that you won’t find anywhere else.’

‘With a dark plot and a lot of twists, this was a really gripping read which I wasn’t able to put down.’

‘This was excellent…There were many twists and I loved the plot development…I will pick up anything by this author in the future!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Wow! What a fantastic story…I read it in a day, just couldn’t put it down.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Truly could not put this down…so many twists and turns…Great characters which are also believable’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

The pages fly by with twists and turns, with an ending I did not see coming.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Dr Cora Lael is such an interesting character…a unique crime thriller which I would definitely recommend!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

A completely compelling thriller…the ending really gripped me.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804360828

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804360347

Publication Date:

Share this book