Cover of The Final Party

The Final Party

SIX FRIENDS.

In a luxury villa set high in the hills above the glamorous town of Sorrento, southern Italy, three couples gather for the perfect 40th birthday celebration.

ONE BODY.

Before the week is out, one of them is dead.

COUNTLESS LIES.

Their perfect reunion quickly becomes the holiday from hell when one of the group starts receiving anonymous messages, threatening to expose a dark secret from their university days.

As old friendships are tested to the limit, it’s clear that what happens in the dark past won’t stay buried…

A heart-racing psychological thriller that will hook you from the very first page, with twist after twist that will make your jaw drop. Fans of B.A. Paris, My Husband's Killer and Lucy Foley won’t be able to put this down. If you were hooked by The White Lotus or The Watcher, you'll love this.

Praise for The Final Party:

'A compelling page turner with a gasp around every corner. If you’re looking for a holiday read this May, then this is the perfect unravelling of a friendship built on secrets and lies' Lauren North

'Do not miss your invitation to The Final Party! Dark deeds, gorgeous Italian scenery and secrets aplenty... I was totally gripped!' Louise Mumford

‘A gripping, intricately plotted thriller about the dark side of friendship, packed with secrets and lies that will keep you hooked until the very last page.’ Lucy Martin

‘Draws you into a dark web of secrets and lies that unravel with exquisite timing in a beautiful setting.’ Sarah Clarke

'The Secret History meets The Holiday, only darker, sexier and absolutely crammed full of twists and suspense. It’s a big, fat 5 stars from me.’ Lisa Hall

'A dark and twisty read full of secrets, set against a stunning Amalfi Coast background where everyone has secrets and no one can be trusted.' Catherine Cooper

'The most well plotted and expertly told thriller I've read in years...a masterpiece of deception, betrayal and murder that will astound you till the very last page.' Graham Bartlett

'A dark, captivating and sumptuous read.' Julie-Ann Corrigan

'A slick and twisty thriller' Jacqueline Sutherland

'A tortuous web of secrets and lies – I could not put it down’ Marion Todd

'A taut, dark thriller that is fabulously alluring and atmospheric. Utterly captivating writing!' Victoria Dowd

Praise for A.A. Chaudhuri's completely addictive thrillers:

‘Beautifully written, immaculately plotted, very clever and deliciously dark. Loved it.’ Catherine Cooper

‘An intriguing and intricately plotted crime story, with so many twists and turns. I defy you to work out the ending.’ Howard Linskey

Revelations and twists abound, and the characters evoke, by turns, empathy and disgust… with friends like these, who needs enemies?’ Vaseem Khan

‘The twists kept coming and even when I thought I figured it out, the last chapter blew my mind. Absolutely loved this one!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘This book was wildly addictive. Super twisty and twisted. I never saw the ending coming.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Five stars is not enough for this truly jaw-dropping story…This needs to be your next read!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Every time I thought I had everything worked out, the plot took another twist, and the ending blew me away.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘One of the best psychological thrillers ever written.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘I sailed through this suspense-packed thriller…And the ending? Wow!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Secrets, secrets, and more secrets! My mouth hung open at several reveals’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804363638

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804363645

Publication Date:

Share this book