Cover of Jeannie's War

Jeannie's War

A lovely, lovely story set in WW2. It gripped me from page one…I'd highly recommend it!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

War changed her country, but it couldn’t change her spirit

Glasgow, 1939

Despite being shy and reserved, Jeannie Dougal finds herself newly engaged to handsome soldier, Arthur Dunn, the day war is announced. Jeannie accepts, even if she is unsure if a girl from the tenements will fit in with Arthur’s comfortable, middle-class background. But as WW2 takes its toll on the world, her wedding must wait…

As she sets off to work at a munitions factory she meets Eileen, Janet and Annie. As her new friends bond together in war work, sharing their stories of romance, Jeanie is grateful to be settled with Arthur, even if he is set in his ways.

Until she meets charming Canadian soldier, Bill, and realises she has found a spark she was always missing. But how can Jeannie tell Arthur? And is she strong enough to fight her own battle, with the country already at war…?

An emotional and romantic family saga set in WW2 Scotland and the start of a captivating new series. Fans of Call the Midwife and Katie Flynn won’t be able to put this down.

Readers are falling in love with Jeannie's War:

Loved itHeartbreaking in chapters that will make you cry, so make sure the tissues are handy.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

WOW. Loved this book. If you love family saga based in the war, you will love this.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘A great WWII-era historical fiction saga…I truly enjoyed this one…Through this story of love, loss, uncertainty, and finding one’s place in life we also get a glimpse of history as well…Beautifully written.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

A fantastic read, great start to a series…I'm looking forward to reading more by this author.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

Loved this book…A great read with a few good twists and turns in the story…Highly recommended.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘An emotional read…It's beautifully written and I quickly found myself caught up in the pages.’ Reader Review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781912973934

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800328518

Publication Date:

Share this book