Cover of The Man in Black

The Man in Black

London, 1850: The Dickensian streets grow darker by the day.

Private investigator Charles Maddox is surprised when he is approached by Edward Tulkinghorn for help. The feared and shadowy attorney offers Charles a handsome price he can’t refuse to do some sleuthing for a client. Charles learns that Sir Julius Cremorne has been receiving threatening letters, and now Tulkinghorn wants him to find and stop whoever is responsible.

But what starts as a simple, open-and-shut case swiftly escalates into something bigger and much darker. As he cascades toward a collision with powerful forces, Charles will need all the assistance he can get…

The Man in Black takes a classic Charles Dickens novel and plummets readers into a newly reimagined and mysterious world. Fans of The Confessions of Frannie Langton and Stacey Halls will love this.

Previously published as The Solitary House.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804369074

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804360286

Publication Date:

Share this book