Cover of The Shadows of Rutherford House

The Shadows of Rutherford House

Darkness lies at the heart of this family…

Christie is still coming to terms with the sudden and unexplained disappearance of her mother, over twenty years ago, leaving her unable to move on. Through her work as a psychiatric nurse, she becomes drawn to a troubled patient, Lillian, similarly haunted by the loss of her own mother.

As she tries to help Lillian leave the hospital and return to her stately childhood home, Christie finds herself fascinated by the mysterious Rutherford-Percy clan. Why is Lillian so terrified of Rutherford House? Why is she so reluctant to embrace her aristocratic legacy?

The more Christie learns about the family and their dark, ancestral past, the deeper the secrets seem to run - until she finds a clue that could help uncover what happened to her own mother. Desperate for answers, Christie puts her job, her family and even her very life on the line. But how much of the truth does she really want to know?

A twisty. chilling and unputdownable page-turner about family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Louise Douglas and Lucinda Riley.

Praise for CE Rose:

What an emotional, twisty, rollercoaster of a novel! It kept me guessing all the way through.’ Alice Hunter, author of The Serial Killer’s Wife

This book drew me in… I loved it. Totally would recommend this to friends. Amazing.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘I loved it. Every time I thought I had worked out where the author was going, another twist would be thrown in.’ Reader Review

‘A novel that gradually creeps under your skin… suffocatingly claustrophobic with an ‘oh my goodness’ finale!’ Carla Kovach, author of The Next Girl

‘You’re taken through the many twists, turns and secrets that Ramsay Hall has hidden in its walls. I would highly recommend this novel.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Loved how the secrets started to unfold…With one final unexpected revelation at the end, this left me open mouthed.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Loved this one!… Lots of twists and turns along the way. Definitely one I recommend.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361825

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804361832

Publication Date:

Share this book